Exclusive Photos: Omooba Obaruwa Foundation Awards Best Pupils In Ogun Schools

As part of its core objectives, a prominent Non Governmental Organisation, The Omooba Obaruwa Foundation, Wednesday, awarded cash prizes and education items to the pupils of Community Primary School, Iperin and Ogbogbo Baptist Primary School, in Odogbolu and Ijebu North East local governments Area of Ogun state.

Founded by Omooba Adekunle Adebayo Ayoola, the Foundation had embarked on several humanitarian activities within and outside Ijebuland.

Handing over the items to the schools, the Chairman of the foundation, Babatunde Oresanya maintained that its activities are not for political purpose, but purely humanitarian services.

He added that founder of the Foundation never intended it for personal gratification, declaring that “all is for sincere passion developed by the founder himself, Omooba Adekunle Adebayo Ayoola”.

In their separate addresses, the Head teacher of Community Primary School, Iperin, Mrs E.A Hassan and that of Ogbogbo Baptist Primary School, Mr A.O Talabi thanked the foundation for the kind gesture and urged the pupils to emulate the good habit by remaining committed to their academic excellence.

The Headteachers also tasked the pupils to shun social vices that could detract their attention from their educational pursuit, stressing that the pupils should put more efforts in their studies adding that some former pupils of the school now in secondary schools had been awarded different kinds of scholarship.

The foundation aims and objectives include provision of educational services and support for girls education, social and economic developmental supports, poverty alleviation and promotion of peaceful co-existence, support for youths and students for skill acquisition, care for aged, orphan and less privileged as well as creating opportunities for youths and students.

Those in attendance were Miss Temilade Adegbesan who represented the Chairman of the occassion, High Chief Abimbola Banjoko the Baale of Ogbogbo, ably represented by Chief Odutola Ogunleye, the Ekeji-Ilu of Ogbogbo, Rev Canon Ogundipe, Mr Dare Kazeem, Mr Olumide Ayoola, Chief Segun Onakoya (Bra) the Oloritun, Prince Ademola Adegbesan, the Kakanfo of Ijebu Mushin, Mr Funso Awonuga and Mr Sesan Odukoya.

Others include Mr G.A Odubanjo (Baba Rere) PTA Chairman, Revd (Dr) Akanji, Revd Canon Femi Odeyemi and Mrs Alice Odebunmi.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button